Wanna Play A Game?

Hello wonderful authors!

I recently connected with many of you through Raimey Gallant’s amazing #NanoBlogHop and it has been so nice to meet you all. Personally, I love Twitter-especially as a way to get to know really great people. So I thought it might be fun to do a Twitter Game to get to know each other.

Starting January, I am going to post a prompt question every day that you can respond to with the hashtag #authorconfession . If we have a lot of people following along and playing, it will be an easy way to meet and ‘click’ with our new friends from the Blog Hop (I don’t know about you, but I haven’t had a chance to look extensively at all 400 or so Twitter profiles – sorry!) and get to know each other a little more.

The schedule for the month is posted below, and pinned on my Twitter profile (@_JM_Sullivan). Each week, starting January 1 I will pin a weekly prompt reminder image that you can come check, or you can just follow #authorconfession to see what’s going on (or both!) I have also been asked to DM game reminders at the beginning of the month, which I am more than happy to accommodate, just drop me a quick message and I will add you to my reminder list. 🙂

I hope you all will join, or at the very least, check it out! I’m really looking forward to hearing your answers! If you have any questions or suggestions, please hit me up! (Also, special shout out to @John_cordial for helping me piece together my thoughts to get this up and running!) Enjoy your holidays and get ready to confess! 😉

Happy Reading!

-JM

author-confession

10 thoughts on “Wanna Play A Game?

  1. Oh! This sounds like it would be a LOT of fun. I will do my best to play along on Twitter (though Twitter and I are not well acquainted), but these are all wonderful blog prompts that I may borrow in the coming weeks. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

